About Us

Have Questions?

Email: gradengr@uci.edu

Phone: 949.824.8090

Please fill out the form below and we will get in touch with you shortly.
Required fields are marked with an asterisk.

Master of Engineering Staff

Derek dunn-Rankin

Director, Master of Engineering

Professor Emeritus, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

 

 

Nikki Spratt

Associate Director, Recruitment and Admissions

nikki.spratt@uci.edu

 Jean Macneil

Director, Graduate and Professional Studies

jean.macneil@uci.edu

 

Debbie Lewis

Associate Director, Career Services

debbie.lewis@uci.edu

MAster of Engineering Faculty

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Ozdal Boyraz  |  email:oboyraz@uci.edu

Concentration Directors

Advanced Manufacturing: Prof. Carl Soderhjelm |  email: csoderhj@uci.edu 

Biomedical Engineering: Prof. Christine King |  email: kingce@uci.edu 

Civil and Environmental Engineering: Prof. Joel Lanning |  email: joel.lanning@uci.edu       Brian Tarroja | email: btarroja@uci.edu

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science: Prof. Payam Heydari  |  email: payam.heydari@uci.edu    Prof. Yanning Shen  |  email: yannings@uci.edu

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering:  Prof. Lawrence Kulinsky  |  email: lkulinsk@uci.edu    Prof. Mark Walter  |  email: m.walter@uci.edu

Capstone Project Faculty Advisors 

Prof. Farzad Ahmadkhanlou |  email: farzad.a@uci.edu 

Prof. Vince McDonell |  email: vgmcdone@uci.edu 

Entrepreneurship & Leadership

Prof. Neil Sahota |  email: nsahota@law.uci.edu 

 

UCI Samueli School of Engineering faculty members are scholars and leaders in their disciplines and have achieved worldwide honors and recognition for their pioneering research and dedicated teaching. Nearly a third are fellows in professional societies, and 14 are members of the National Academy of Engineering. The school has eight endowed chairs, eight Distinguished Professors and four Chancellor’s Professors.

Click below to see the Engineering Faculty Directory.