About Us

Have Questions?

If you have questions, please reach out to us.  We would like to hear from you and tell you more about our program.


Email: gradengr@uci.edu

Phone: 949.824.8090

Mailing Address:
The Henry Samueli School of Engineering
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697


Please fill out the form below and we will get in touch with you shortly.
Required fields are marked with an asterisk.

Our Staff

Debbie Lewis

Associate Director, Career Services


Nikki Spratt

Associate Director, Recruitment and Admissions


Jean Macneil 

Director, Graduate and Professional Studies


Derek dunn-Rankin

Director, Master of Engineering

Professor Emeritus, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Our Faculty

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Ozdal Boyraz  |  email:oboyraz@uci.edu

Concentration Directors

Advanced Manufacturing: Prof. Lorenzo Valdevit |  email: valdevit@uci.edu 

Biomedical Engineering: Prof. Christine King |  email: kingce@uci.edu 

Civil and Environmental Engineering: (Coming Fall 2024): Prof. Joel Lanning |  email: joel.lanning@uci.edu 

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science: Prof. Payam Heydari  |  email: payam.heydari@uci.edu    Prof. Yanning Shen  |  email: yannings@uci.edu

 Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering:  Prof. Lawrence Kulinsky  |  email: lkulinsk@uci.edu    Prof. Mark Walter  |  email: m.walter@uci.edu


Capstone Project Faculty Advisors

Prof. Farzad Ahmadkhanlou |  email: farzad.a@uci.edu 

Prof. Vince McDonell |  email: vgmcdone@uci.edu 


Entrepreneurship & Leadership

Prof. Neil Sahota |  email: nsahota@law.uci.edu 

UCI Samueli School of Engineering faculty members are scholars and leaders in their disciplines and have achieved worldwide honors and recognition for their pioneering research and dedicated teaching. Nearly a third are fellows in professional societies, and 14 are members of the National Academy of Engineering. The school has eight endowed chairs, eight Distinguished Professors and four Chancellor’s Professors.

Click below to see the Engineering Faculty Directory.