About Us

Have Questions?

If you have questions, please reach out to us.  We would like to hear from you and tell you more about our program.

Contact

Email: gradengr@uci.edu

Phone: 949.824.8090

Mailing Address:
The Henry Samueli School of Engineering
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697

-Or-

Please fill out the form below and we will get in touch with you shortly.
Required fields are marked with an asterisk.

1 + 12 =

Our Staff

Julia Bingham

Associate Director, Career Services

julia.bingham@uci.edu

Nikki Spratt

Associate Director, Recruitment and Admissions

nikki.spratt@uci.edu

Jean Bennett

Director, Graduate and Professional Studies

jean.bennett@uci.edu

Derek dunn-Rankin

Director, Master of Engineering

Professor Emeritus, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Fadi Kurdahi

Associate Dean for Graduate and Professional Studies

Our Faculty

2020-2021 Specialization Directors

Each concentration specialization has a dedicated faculty contact to assist students. Below are the 2020-2021 specialization directors:

BioENGINE: Prof. Michelle Khine |  email: mkhine@uci.edu 

Digital & Image Signal Processing: Prof. Nader Bagherzadeh  |  email: nader@uci.edu 

Energy Systems: Prof. Mark Walter  |  email: m.walter@uci.edu 

High-Speed Communications Circuits and Systems: Prof. Ozdal Boyraz  |  email: oboyraz@uci.edu 

Nanotechnology: Prof. Lawrence Kulinsky  |  email: lkulinsk@uci.edu 

 

Our faculty members are scholars and leaders in their disciplines and have achieved worldwide honors and recognition for their pioneering research and dedicated teaching. Nearly a third are fellows in professional societies, and 14 are members of the National Academy of Engineering. The school has eight endowed chairs, eight Distinguished Professors and four Chancellor’s Professors.

Click below to see the Engineering Faculty Directory.